

Riverside County Special Education Local Plan Area Coordinating Council AGENDA

Friday, December 7, 2018 9:00 a.m.

Riverside County SELPA Office 2935 Indian Avenue Perris, California 92571

Coordinating Council Agreements

Respect group's time

Be present and fully engage with presenter

Respect confidentiality to ensure open dialogue that promotes participation

Respect individual member's ideas

Maintain a welcoming environment that is supportive of all members and promotes levity

Coordinating Council Members

Paulina Nwuba, Zone 4 Representative

Barbara Wolford, Zone 2 Representative

Lisa Kistler

Jessica Houpt

Sue Scott

Tara Alford

Jennifer Martin

Karina Becerra-Murillo

Tarina Booona Marino

Donna Wolter, Chair & Zone 1 Representative

Lisa Hall (Interim) Zhanna Preston

Jennie Labriola

Jenne Labridia

Victoria Parkinson, Zone 5 Representative

Edward Singh, Zone 6 Representative

Michelle Ruffolo

Cindy Barris

Ann Vessey, Standing Member

Alvord Unified School District

Banning Unified School District

Beaumont Unified School District

Coachella Valley Unified School District

Desert Center Unified School District

Desert Sands Unified School District

Hemet Unified School District

Jurupa Unified School District

Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Menifee Union School District

Murrieta Valley Unified School District

Nuview Union School District

Palm Springs Unified School District

Palo Verde Unified School District

Perris Elementary School District

Perris Union High School District

Riverside County Office of Education & RCEA

Ricky Alyassi, Vice Chair & Zone 3 Representative Alex Gonzalez, Past Chair & Fiscal Liaison Michelle Johnson Kathy Cox, Charter Representative Jeff Janis Romoland School District
San Jacinto Unified School District
Santa Rosa Academy
Springs Charter Schools
Val Verde Unified School District

Riverside County SELPA Team Members

Leah Davis, Executive Director Jeanne Bargman, Assistant Director Christa Smith, SELPA Coordinator Kellie Kaukani, PL&D Coordinator Amil Alzubaidi, ERMHS Coordinator Jeremy Stevens, ERMHS Case Manager Yazan Khoury, ERMHS Case Manager

1. Call to Order

Donna Wolter, Coordinating Council Chair

The Coordinating Council Meeting was called to order at _____ on Friday, December 7, 2018

2. Welcome and Introductions

Leah Davis, RC SELPA Executive Director

Public Comments

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54954.3 and Education Code Section 35145.5, any person wishing to speak to any item on the agenda, or any other relevant matter, will be heard at this time. Each person will have a maximum of three (3) minutes to address the Coordinating Council.

Action Items

3. Approve Minutes from November 16, 2018 Coordinating Council Meeting (Attachment 3)

Discussion Items

- 4. Updates from Community Advisory Committee Jennafer Griswold, CAC President
 - a. Membership Roster and Recruitment (Attachment 4a)
 - **b. CAC Application for Membership** (Attachment 4b)
 - c. CAC Upcoming Events
- 5. Nonpublic School Updates
- 6. Administrative Unit Update
- 7. DRDP updates Jeanne Bargman
- 8. Maintenance of Effort, Excess Cost, and Table 8 Reports Bridget Akers
- 9. Compliance Monitoring Activities Leah Davis, Executive Director
 - a. Disproportionality Review
 - b. APR & Dashboard Release and Performance Indicator Review (PIR)
 - c. Data Identified Non-Compliance (DINC)
 - d. Updates from State SELPA Compliance Committee

12. CASEMIS and CALPADS Updates - Corey Stacy, IT Technician

Adjournment